Frequently Asked Questions


Q. What should I bring to my initial appoint?

A. Please bring the following:

  • Completed New Patient Registration and History Form
  • Current insurance card
  • If you are seeing a specialist: bring a referral, if required by your insurance company (contact your insurance company if you are not sure)
  • Appropriate copayment
  • Name and address of your primary care provider or referring physician
  • List of all current medications, both prescription and non-prescription
  • All pertinent medical charts and past medical history (recommended)
  • Relevant medical scans and medical reports (recommended)



Q. Do I need to bring a copy of my past medical records with me to my first visit?

A. It would be helpful, however it is not necessary. We can obtain any records we may need after your initial visit.




Q. What major insurance plans do you accept?

  • Aetna
    Amerihealth
    Horizon Blue Cross
    Cigna
    First Health
    GHI
    Great West
    Healthnet
  • Magnacare
    Medicare
    Oxford
    PHCS
    Qualcare
    United Healthcare
    United Healthcare Community Plan
    Wellcare



Q. Is a copay required for all visits?

A. Your insurance policy determines whether or not you have a copay for your visits, however, under most insurance policies, a copay is due at each visit.




Q. How do I pay my bill?

A. You can return your statement along with completed credit card information or a check to: Medical Associates of Marlboro, PO Box 199, Marlboro, NJ 07746, or call the phone number on the statement and provide your credit card information to that office.




Q. What is the best way to request refills of my medication?

A. Contact your pharmacy and have them call us or fax your medication requests to the office in which you are seen.


Warning

Your Session will expire in 5 minutes

Please click the "Continue Session" button below to continue using the website. To end your session please click the "End Session" button below. After 5 minutes of inactivity your session will be terminated and you will be required to log in again.